My Life…

In Pictures!

2014-09-24 20.34.52

2014-09-24 20.40.49

Koa graduated from puppy class last week–one of the proudest days of my life! It was hard–he’s my first puppy. But we did it! And look at him in his little graduation cap–could you die of the cuteness?!

20140915_142611
20140915_142406

Mr. MLACS and I took Koa to an apple farm to pick our own apples. I loved picking apples and Koa loved chasing and eating them!

20140927_110950

Then I decided to try my hand at making homemade applesauce and *canning*. Applesauce is easy, but canning is challenging…but it worked! All my jars sealed! Also note the date–I lovingly completed this task on my (dear departed) Mother’s would-be 65th birthday–I lit yummy candles and the whole house smelled and felt cozy, like an embrace from her πŸ™‚

20140922_140646

I bought flower’s from Michael’s and placed the bouquet on my Mother’s grave in honor of her birthday and in celebration of the fall season. I also included 3 little silk butterflies–two for my angels and one for the baby I carry now ❀

I gave away over $3,000 worth of fertility medication. I offered it to several people, a couple IRL and a couple bloggers, but in the end I really felt I was supposed to hand it to Dr. Angel–a good man who certainly knows people who can use the help. I handed him a 900iu Gonal-F pen, 12-15 boxes of Endometrin suppositories, and 2 boxes of Crinone. Enough drugs to get somebody pregnant and to offer them progesterone support through the first trimester. It felt SO GOOD to pass that stuff along. And even if we need it again, we are blessed with good insurance and all of that stuff put together might have cost us $500.

**Pregnancy mentioned & photos**

*

*

*

*

*

*

I saw my baby! Specifically, I saw my baby’s foot–complete with toes! And it was like a *lightbulb went on* and I realized…that’s a baby…that’s MY baby! And I just couldn’t stop smiling. And I found out the gender from an ultrasound but I can’t tell you just yet… πŸ˜‰ Do you guys have a guess??

And I don’t know if you remember my “Disclosure” post, where I talked about going to see them in concert and how I love their song “Latch”. I attended the concert and felt a sort of “transformation” in myself–just 3 days before I conceived this baby. I don’t think this is a coincidence, any more than I think the PF Chang’s fortunes were coincidence, or the dreams people have had about me having a baby… And I have to share with you, that every time I hear it on the radio, I know it’s my baby’s spirit communicating with me. The words are perfect and it’s *our song*…and the chorus…

Now I’ve got you in my space
I won’t let go of you
Got you shackled in my embrace
I’m latching onto you

Here’s the Youtube video:

And I cry Every. Single. Time. I hear this song. I’m crying now! I didn’t dare admit to anyone that this is how I’ve been feeling–that I’m so deeply invested in a pregnancy that I’ve been so afraid to believe in…

But I can’t help myself. I’m so happy. I’m so *in love* with my baby. I love my husband, my cat, and my puppy too. And I’m so grateful for every moment, no matter how ordinary.

Here’s my 16 week “bump”–I’m 17 weeks today!

2014-09-29 13.14.25

XOXO,

MLACS

36 thoughts on “My Life…

  1. Oooh my gosh! Your bump is the cutest!! I am so happy things are going so well for you and you are both healthy! And I totally canned yesterday for the first time too (but you beat me, only 12 of my 14 sealed) πŸ™‚ You better watch Koa closely, because I am totally going to dognap him!

    • Well you beat me–my 15lbs of apples only made 8 pint-sized jars of applesauce! I bet you canned some of those spicy green beans you were talking about–makes my mouth water! Did you use a water bath or a pressure cooker? I just used a water bath. And thanks, Koa is a little sh*t sometimes but he is cute, huh? Lol. XOXO

      • You got it sister!! 7 pounds of beans – 14 pint jars of spicy pickled green beans! I have been craving them, I couldn’t resist making my own. Should last me a couple months but will probably last a couple of weeks, HA! I actually put the empty jars in the oven and simmered the lids in a saucepan of water. I took the jars out one at a time and quickly filled them with the beans etc. and then screwed the lid and tops on and it worked like a charm!
        Oh boy, he’s just too cute. Just wait until he grows up a little, he is going to be a little angel! Best friend you will ever have ❀

  2. Love your bump! I also went to a concert the night of our IUI – Jack Johnson – and every time I hear ‘better together’ I start crying. Def a good omen. Congrats on getting Koa through his first class! You’re such a good puppy mommy πŸ™‚

  3. Your bump is adorable! I know exactly how you feel! I’m so happy for you! Embrace this hon, you deserve this happiness! I can’t wait for your gender reveal! I’m guessing a boy since you saw “something” πŸ˜‰

  4. Oh, how exciting that you saw your baby’s foot! And you know the gender!!! I’m going to guess BOY. I can’t wait to find out – I hope you don’t make us wait too long. Your pictures are lovely – I love the bouquet that you put on your mother’s grave with the symbolism of the butterflies. How very very touching. Thinking of you always. So glad you updated on the pregnancy and so happy everything is progressing so wonderfully for you! XO

    • Thanks Mel, no worries, I’m hoping to do a gender reveal post tomorrow but I’m waiting until my friend (who reads the blog) gets a package I sent her with the gender reveal in it! So glad baby Owen is doing well ❀ XOXO

Leave a Reply

