The Closing of the Bones Part 2

I don’t know where you’ve gone, Schrodinger, but I still think about this post. To my ladies who have suffered losses and repeat losses, what do you think about this ceremony “The closing of the bones” as a ritual post-loss? I think it’s painfully beautiful. XOXO

Schrodinger's Catbox

Ok, so. I’m a little better rested and a little better equipped. I’m going to try to tell this shit.

Samantha invited me to her beautiful little garden cottage in the woods, where she and her mentor Bernadett had prepared the space for the ceremony. I was fawning over the five 8 week old kittens when a tiny woman with long gray hair stepped barefoot through the grass to greet me. Bernadett didn’t seem to mind that I was too wrapped up with the kittens to make a proper introduction.

I am a product of my field and there were several things about this that were unfamiliar to me. First, I would never in a million years invite a client into my home. That’s just not what we do. And while I knew that this wasn’t the same thing as what I do for people I wasn’t sure exactly what it…

View original post 1,839 more words

2 thoughts on “The Closing of the Bones Part 2

Leave a Reply

