Gluing Back Together The Pieces Of A Broken Heart (By: Maya @ Don’t Count Your Eggs)

This chick (Maya) is really awesome, and I wish she was blogging on WordPress or BlogSpot. But she blogs on Typepad. So, hopefully she won’t mind–I liked her post so much that I decided to copy-and-paste it so I could share it with you guys.

Confession.

I cry every day now. EVERY. DAY. It is fast becoming part of my ‘routine’ since my most recent failed cycle. I’m not ready to follow Maya’s exact footsteps yet (she is so strong) but I like how she thinks and maybe one of these days I will be able to try her visiualization without bursting into tears and giving up immediately.

And if your heart is broken right now, well, come sit by me.

CLICK HERE to view the following post on Maya’s blog “Don’t Count Your Eggs”.

May 23, 2014

9 thoughts on “Gluing Back Together The Pieces Of A Broken Heart (By: Maya @ Don’t Count Your Eggs)

  1. Hi! Thanks so much for re-posting my post. I’m glad it resonated with you. I just caught up with your latest post/disappointment and wanted to send you love. Living on IF Island is so stressful physically, emotionally, relationally, financially…. I’m glad you and the Mr. were able to resolve the fight and find the support you needed. Five IUI’s is a lot. Especially after all you’ve already been though! It’s an exhausting roller coaster of hormones-hope-and a heavy heart. Best of luck to you!

  2. So true! Infertility has taught me that it’s ok to be sad and better to just allow ourselves to go through these negative feelings. Crying is good, it frees us of tension. It’s good to just let it all out. After my 3rd failed IVF I tried not to cry, to be strong, mostly for my husband, to carry on smiling and so on. It ended up causing me troubles. I had strong stomach pains and was feeling stressed and hyper. It was an indigestion of feelings. They got stuck there..
    Thanks to both you and Maya for this reminder. xx

  3. I’m so sorry you’re going through all of this. I think we all know that feeling of crying from what feels like a well of grief so deep it won’t ever be empty. It will get better though; you’ll find your second (or third or fourth) wind, Mr. M-lax will come around, and you’ll move forward with an RE who isn’t a douche and a plan. Good luck, take care of yourself.

  4. OMG this paragraph is pure truth… “Going through infertility has taught me how to mend a broken heart. It has taught me how to sit with my feelings and accept them for exactly what they are. It has allowed me to be kind and patient and non-judgemental with myself. And now I can pass that on to a hurting friend in a different situation. Eventually I can pass that on to my child. It’s a valuable life lesson I think. Life is filled with beauty and with pain. Being totally present for all of it is the best, most truthful thing we can do.” Thanks for sharing. I needed this today.

Leave a Reply

