R.I.P IUI #5

I’m calling it. TOD (time of death) 7:55am.

My symptoms have all but disappeared–been dropping water since yesterday, boobs no longer hurt, not hungry when I woke up, etc. etc.

So then I POAS this morning at 12dpo (FRER) to confirm…and I waited for that second line…and…Nope. Nada. Zip. Zilch.

So then here’s the plan: I’ll go in for my beta tomorrow at 13dpo. I’ll let Nurse Cutie know that I’d like to begin birth control so that I can cycle with my husband home for this next (LAST) IUI. And I will ask her to place an order so I can get more Gonal-f. And I will give this medicated IUI business ONE more shot. With Mr. MLACS and his 312 million total count /55 million 100% motile sperm present (as you know that the last 4 of my 5 IUI’s have been with frozen sperm, since he’s been gone). And if this sh*t don’t work, then it’s time for IVF.

And there you have it. R.I.P. IUI #5. Thanks for nuthin’.

XOXO,

MLACS

19 thoughts on “R.I.P IUI #5

  1. Sweetie, I’m so sorry. My heart is breaking double-time today. I hope you know how much I wish this had worked and how incredibly sorry I am. Your willingness to keep trying is amazing to me right now. And doing it fresh as a final attempt is wise, in my view. Sending big hugs meanwhile.

  2. I’m just over today and it’s not even 7:30 am here. I’m so angry and sad at the universe right now. I’m so sorry hon. I’m in complete awe of your perseverance. I think your next steps make a lot of sense and I’m praying so hard that this fresh cycle is it. Huge hug my friend.

    • I only wish I could confidently say that IVF is on the horizon. I’m praying I don’t have to do it because Mr. MLACS is hesitant about it (which means we will be fighting about it $$$). I’m envious that you & your hubs are going for it. XO

      • Over the past few years, but most especially this year, I’ve learned that stress isn’t worth it. Will IVF cost a shit ton? Hell Ya. Do we have cash up front to pay for all of it? Hell no. But we’ve decided the stress of trying to conceive and the worry of cost is too much to bear. We will do what we can do to lessen the burden of this journey and then pay it off afterwards. Depending how farming goes we shouldn’t be too much in the hole.

Leave a Reply

