Do Y’all Have Any Idea WTF Is Up With This…???

I just posted my protocol for IUI #3 (click here) or you can click ‘IUI #3’ on my menu. I’ve used an INSANE amount of Bravelle. I have a high AMH (4.57). Yet…I still only grew 2 follicles…please read my protocol and give me any insight you can about how the f*ck you can have “high AMH” and “poor ovarian response”–this seems to be an anomaly. And, my right ovary flatly refuses to produce a viable egg–Dr. Angel says most people have a ‘dominant ovary’–do y’all have a dominant ovary? Anybody else have a protocol that got you less-than-stellar results (what was it)? And then, what did you do that worked? I mean, seriously, I want as much information as you’re willing to offer about what drugs you used, how you responded, and anything else that might make me understand how 23 viles of Bravelle can yield 2 stubborn follicles? Anyone??? I bet you I am the only blogger on here with an AMH high enough to be PCOS-ish BUT barely responds to injectables…I said I wanted to be ‘unique’ NOT ‘special’. Dammit. *Sigh*

9 thoughts on “Do Y’all Have Any Idea WTF Is Up With This…???

  1. Being “special” sucks. Alas. What to do? I also have a dominant ovary – my left side. I have low amh, so I am unschooled in the world of high amh – what does that indicate?

  2. I wish I had some insight for you hon! My stupid follies don’t cooperate on high amounts of meds either. It’s so frustrating when our bodies don’t cooperate. Sending you so many prayers that your 2 star follies are enough and this cycle is it!

Leave a Reply

