10dpo, 11dpiui Update

I don’t have much to report, but I figured I’d update you guys because I get frustrated when others of you go for treatments and then don’t update in the tww. I definitely have symptoms but I’m not going to post about them unless I get a BFP, because haven’t we all done the symptom-spotting posts and then felt stupid afterwards when we got the BFN? I feel like crap at the moment, I’ll say that much, but my UC is ‘flaring’ at the moment so I don’t know how much might be attributed to that. It sucks to feel like you have to have a bowel movement, and then not be able to go, or only be able to go a little and then have a bunch of blood (yes, TMI, sorry). I blame the weather, as it flip-flopped from 70 degrees to 20 degrees in a matter of hours and has stayed very cold the last 3 days. Oh, and maybe my hormones are responsible, because I had an HCG trigger shot last week and it only just left my system yesterday at 9dpo, and each time I had a miscarriage my UC ‘flared’ afterwards so maybe it has something to do with having the HCG trigger shot and then having the HCG leave my system–I have no idea what the connection is but I believe there is one. I only wish I knew exactly what the hell inspires my colon to revolt.*Sigh*

So here’s the rundown so far:

7dpo slight positive on Walmart brand EPT (looks like an evap)

8dpo slight positive on Walmart brand EPT (looks like an evap, same as the day before)

9dpo totally negative on Walmart brand EPT

10dpo (today) negative on a FRER

All of these tests were taken with FMU and I just POAS as opposed to collecting the urine in a cup and dipping the stick.

Oh, and my ex-boyfriend, who is still a friend of mine, texted me tonight that his sister is pregnant again! He told me first before anyone else! Lucky me! No but really I’m pleased for his family to welcome another child and I only wish it was his child because I know how bad my ex wants kids and what a good dad he’ll be. But still. Here I am feeling like crap, and then I get that text. Awesome.

Oh and guess who else is having a baby?! A 20-something year old druggie prostitute, and the “sperm donor” has a girlfriend and couldn’t care less about her! Yes, this is some gossip I got from a friend of mine earlier today. Oh, and the girl already had at least one abortion that we know of. Brilliant!

Ok, I’m done being sarcastic. Really I had a pretty good day–got my Christmas cards in the mail (all 100 of them)–I hand-addressed each one last night. Hung out with some friends, shopped, and watched football. Came home and had (all natural, nitrate free) hot dogs for dinner…I just can’t stay away from the damn hotdogs. WTF. But anyways, I feel very fortunate. XO

11 thoughts on “10dpo, 11dpiui Update

  1. Glad to hear you are having some symptoms, because that means hope is alive! Good on you for hand addressing 100 Christmas cards. Such a little elf!

    • Well, if I was more clever I would probably have my addresses stored in an excel spreadsheet and just print them from the computer. But oh no, not me! I have my addresses written helter-skelter in a sparkly pink notebook that I have to dig out every time I need an address, and then I hand address every piece of mail. Not because I am an elf, but because I am technologically retarded. XO

  2. I was wondering about you! Thanks for the update. I hate that too! I’m not sure i can stand doing Christmas cards this year. Who knows? Maybe I’ll try. I really hope this month is your month. We need some good news in the blogging world!

  3. Lots of symptoms, i still have everything crossed for you and lots of hope…
    100 christmas cards is a nice distraction but w my carpel tunnel i could never do that many.
    Hopfully your colon acting up is a good sign. Mine does alot more often now.
    As for your friend, well he probaly told you because you understand how he feels. Probaly not to bring you down.
    Keep your head up girl…im praying for you everyday!

    • No you’re right my friend wanted to celebrate with me, not bring me down, so I texted him back my congratulations with exclamation points–I’m just glad he couldn’t see my face or hear my voice. I AM truly happy for his family. Thanks Lis 🙂

Leave a Reply

