IF Pumpkin Smackdown

Hi there BB and FD, here’s my submission! Ok, so I’ve been super duper pre-occupied “putting out fires” and getting Mr. MLACS off to work (internationally)–it’s been one helluva week so far. But, since I had to make a trip to a nearby city to take Mr. MLACS to the airport, I decided to contact one of my BFF’s and see if she was available to hang out for a bit while I was in town, and as it turned out…she replied “yes, we’re carving pumpkins today”. Um, how awesome is that?! So I got to hang out and catch up with my good friend and her son AND carve a pumpkin for IF Pumpkin Smackdown. Only thing was, I wasn’t prepared with any brilliant ideas, really I only had ONE idea, and that was to carve a “witch pumpkin”, because I’m sure you guys are all familiar with the many nicknames we have for our period (menses) such as “aunt flow” or “the witch”, right?? So I figured I’d make a witch pumpkin, so it might be considered relevant to our cause. But, um, I don’t think it looks very special. It doesn’t suck, but it’s not a head-turner either. I have two more pumpkins to carve before trick-or-treaters come knocking tomorrow night, so hopefully I’ll get inspired and come up with something.

Notice the green hue of this pumpkin--it's witch-esque, don't you think?

Notice the green hue of this pumpkin–it’s witch-esque, don’t you think?


She creeps up on you every month! Oh, the horror!

She creeps up on you every month! Oh, the horror!

17 thoughts on “IF Pumpkin Smackdown

Leave a Reply

