Look What I Got in the Mail…

I suppose this is to welcome the new baby I'm supposed to be having on Oct. 12th 2013

I suppose this is to welcome the new baby I’m supposed to be having on Oct. 12th 2013

Wasn’t I just talking about how I’m dreading my October 12th due date?!

Seriously?! WTH am I supposed to do with this? I’m apalled and since I’m obviously (from my ranting posts) coming unglued (I’m going to blame the Clomid) I feel like I dared the Universe to push my buttons…and the Universe sent me a double-dare in the form of a 5lb. box of formula. Well played Universe, well played.

11 thoughts on “Look What I Got in the Mail…

  1. Thanks ladies, I may just torch it (not really, I’ll donate it). I think I signed up for something in the very beginning of my pregnancy cuz I’ve been getting ‘Baby’ magazines here-and-there too, so it’s not as random as it seems–just unexpected. It’s ok though, I can take a joke (hardy-har-har)

  2. I signed up for a bunch of pregnancy and parenting shit when I got pregnant, too. I shoved all the samples in a cabinet until we moved, then gave them away to pregnant relatives. It’s such a knife to the heart to see that stuff. I’m sorry you got blindsided. šŸ˜¦

  3. Man this happened to me too. And I kept forgetting to call and try to cancel this. At 9 months passed my baby’s due date, I got formula for a 9 month old baby and realized, “OMG, this is supposed to be for baby Hope. She would be 9 months.” I didn’t even realize I was supposed to have a 9 month old. It was so upsetting. And just recently I got a card wishing baby Hope a happy 1st birthday. It was like a knife to my already shattered heart. I’m so sorry you had to go through this and I’ll be praying for you with your upcoming due date. It’s so hard šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

